16-Hour California CCW - $200

Course Information

This  16-Hour (2 day) California CCW course is designed for those who wish to  obtain a concealed weapons permit (CCW) in the State of California.  This course is designed for students who are already familiar with the  operation of their firearm(s), but need to complete the legally mandated  training to obtain their CCW. In this course, we will discuss a variety  of topics to include, but not limited to: firearms safety, handgun  fundamentals, basic tactics and mindset for surviving a deadly force  encounter, laws regarding  the permissible use of firearms in California, and more. At the end of  this course, each student will complete a basic qualification (30  rounds) with each firearm that will be listed on their CCW. This course  satisfies the CCW training requirements as outlined in California Penal  Code section 26165(a). Upon  completion of this course, students will receive the required training  documentation to submit to their respective issuing agency.


Counties currently accepting this training include: Amador, El Dorado, Placer, Sacramento, San Joaquin, Solano, Sutter, Yolo


Prerequisite:  Ability to safely operate your firearm(s) without instructor or another  student’s assistance. This includes but is not limited to: loading and  unloading the firearm(s), operating the slide, and doing so while  keeping the firearm(s) pointed in a safe direction with your finger off  the trigger.


What to bring to the classroom portion of class (Day 1 and first part of Day 2):

  • Valid California Driver License or Identification Card
  • Note pad
  • Pen or pencil
  • All firearms that will be on the CCW (leave in car until instructed to bring into classroom)
  • Positive attitude and an open mind

In order to maintain a safe and sterile classroom training environment, we ask that you do NOT bring any firearms or ammunition into the classroom.  This includes current CCW holders. We will be using training firearms  in class and do not want to have a live firearm or ammunition introduced  into the training environment. You will be instructed on when to bring  your firearm(s) to class.

 

What to bring to the range portion of the class (Second part of Day 2):

  • Note pad
  • Pen or pencil
  • Eye protection
  • Ear protection
  • Minimum of 60 rounds of ammunition for each firearm on CCW
  • All firearms that will be on the CCW
  • Positive attitude and an open mind